Singapore (/ˈsɪŋ(ɡ)əpɔːr/ (audio speaker iconlisten)), officially the Republic of Singapore, is a sovereign island city-state in maritime Southeast Asia. It lies about one degree of latitude (137 kilometres or 85 miles) north of the equator, off the southern tip of the Malay Peninsula, bordering the Straits of Malacca to the west, the Riau Islands (Indonesia) to the south, and the South China Sea to the east. The country’s territory is composed of one main island, 63 satellite islands and islets, and one outlying islet, the combined area of which has increased by 25% since the country’s independence as a result of extensive land reclamation projects. It has the third greatest population density in the world. With a multicultural population and recognizing the need to respect cultural identities,

Visa Requirements
Visa in not needed for EU citizens. Everyone else need a visa.
Languages spoken
English, Malay, Mandarin, and Tamil
Currency used
Singapore dollar (SGD)
Area (km2)
728.6 km²


Featured 4 Days Singapore Tour Package


Royal Way Holidays is your one stop Travel and safari solution in Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania and Rwanda. We will look after your Travel and Fitness trips in Dubai -UAE, Cape Town South Africa, Kuala Lumpur Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand. We will also guide you through the African Safari experience .


Plot 23 Cooper Road Kisementi, Kololo 

Kampala, Uganda




Royal Way Holidays Ltd

× How can I help you?